VERTEBRATE ZOOLOGY

© Senckenberg Gesellschaft für Naturforschung, 2021.

Editorial Report and Reviewer Acknowledgments for 2020

The present volume of *Vertebrate Zoology* is the last one in its old look. Starting with 2021, *Vertebrate Zoology* will be published as an online only journal in collaboration with Pensoft, profiting from the contemporary developments in online publishing offered by Pensoft and its ARPHA hub.

In 2020 *Vertebrate Zoology* released a total of 43 papers, among them 12 belonging to the Virtual Topical Issue *Recent Advances in Chrondrocranium Research*,' edited by Ingmar Werneburg (for a review, see Werneburg's editorial in the virtual issue). Fifty-two manuscripts were accepted for publication, 37 manuscripts were rejected outright, six were rejected after review, and two manuscripts were withdrawn by the authors, corresponding to an acceptance rate of 54% for 2020. Five additional manuscripts are currently under review or in revision.

The editors wish to thank the following colleagues who served in 2020 as reviewers, some of them more than once: Robert Asher, Aaron Bauer, Arnau Bolet, Jonathan Campbell, Salvador Carranza, Santiago Castroviejo Fisher, Anne Chambers, Santiago Claramunt, Kevin Conway, Indraneil Das, Juan Daza, Paul Daughty, Scott Eipper, Daniel Field, Oscar Flores Fillela, Antoine Fouquet, Magnus Gelang, Norberto Giannini, Eli Greenbaum, Lee Grismer, Geoffrey Guinard, Alexander Haas, Jakob Hallermann, Elizabeth Höfling, Rainer Hutterer, Daniel Jablonski, Marc Jones, Markéta Kaucká, Gunther Köhler, Philippe Kok, Daisuke Koyabu, Sven Kullander, Alexander Kupfer, Paul Lukas, Petros Lymberakis, Renan Maestri, Jessica Maisano, Wolfgang Maier, Manoela Marinho, David Marjanović, Conrad Matthee, Claudine Montgelard, Jiří Moravec, Dan Mulcahy, Henrik Müller, Benjamin Neumann, Annemarie Ohler, Rohan Pethiyagoda, Rajeev Raghavan, Lukas Rüber, Irina Ruf, George Sangster, Agustín Scanferla, Josef Schmidtler, Andreas Schmitz, Manuel Schweizer, Bungdon Shangningam, Richard Shine, Adam Smith, Timothy Smith, Eric Snively, Sebastian Steinfartz, Bryan Stuart, Franz Suchentrunk, Hiranya Sudasinghe, Heok Hui Tan, Allison Tumarkin-Deratzian, Mario Vargas Ramírez, Deepak Veerappan, Andrea Villa, Van Wallach, Francisco Welter-Schultes, Ben Wielstra, Perry Wood, Oleksandr Yaryhin, Frank Zachos, Ulrich Zeller, Thomas Ziegler, Janine Ziermann, and Zbigniew Zyndlar.

Ralf Britz, Raffael Ernst, Uwe Fritz (Editor-in-Chief), Martin Päckert, Clara Stefen, Ingmar Werneburg